Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-29-2017, 05:56 PM   #1

Default Almost Here! Spring 2017 Adventures

Hi~
This will be my second year with my 2005 Shadow Cruiser who I named "Jack" I am looking forward to two UP trips this year and 4 other trips at various State Parks in WI this year. Jack is in getting some repair work done hopefully ready by middle of April so I can get him all stocked up and ready to roll!!!! I am still learning stuff since I fly solo and would sure love any advice or suggestions peeps might have to enjoy my adventures with Jack....who knows maybe we all might cross paths thou I have yet to see a Jack shadow anywhere so far

Sunflowergurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2017, 07:56 PM   #2

I tow a 210UDS and sometimes FunFinders seem "rare".
I don't get up north that often. Mostly hit the east to the west coast route and return.
Some local trips in TN.

runner421 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2017, 08:06 AM   #3

Hey runner421!
I hope to at some point get down in the direction of TN. I have only been thru once on my way to FL many years ago. Really would love to visit the Smoky Mountains...however I need to wait to do long distance trips till I get my new F150 in the Fall of 2018! Want a vehicle with a bit more torque then what I currently have. I settle right now for the UP of Michigan....love spending time up around Lake Superior where I can rock pick and watch beautiful sunrises and sunsets!
Old 03-30-2017, 03:34 PM   #4
APD

Welcome!
In some parts of the Smokies you will need the torque....

We hang around eastern TN, western NC and N GA as much as we can. We like FL too!

Alan
1994 GMC Camper Van,
APD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2017, 11:05 PM   #5

Welcome to the Forum Sunflowergurl...