Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-23-2019, 10:10 PM   #1

Default Happy to be here!

This is great. I just bought a 2006 16 ft Shadow Cruiser. I am new to the RV scene and need information. I drove 300 miles to pick it up and it towed very nice on the way back on my 2011 F 150 4x4 crew cab. The truck is a new purchase this month also. I upgraded from my 96 Nissan hardbody and I am in cruise control dream world. I am retired and am looking forward to travel and camping. So far I have looked at a couple posts that have answered a couple questions and directions to get information. I am looking forward to getting my trailer repaired so everything functions and I am confident with it's use.

onemoroni1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2019, 05:55 AM   #2

Welcome aboard.

Everyone was new to the RV scene once so don't be afraid to ask questions. Learning from those 'who have been there before' can and will save you time and $$.

Old 08-24-2019, 06:23 PM   #3

onemoroni, I am guessing you are in Utah, right? (Correct me if I am wrong!) Where are you planning to travel?
Old 08-24-2019, 10:20 PM   #4

Thank you, I'm in New Mexico. I will be trying to find the enchantment here.
Old 08-24-2019, 10:27 PM   #5

The person who sold the trailer to me was somewhat of a scam. He said everything worked in it and when I tried it out only a couple things worked on outside power. After messaging him and getting nowhere I concluded he had done a quick flip presenting it as a long time family item. Finally I checked the battery and found the connections loose. Then I considered the backward positive and negative colored wire and switched polarity. Magically everything came to life except the fridge so far. I did get it for a fair price and it is in good shape.
Old 08-25-2019, 08:18 PM   #6

Hmmm. What happens when you turn the fridge on -- does power go on at all?