Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-30-2016, 10:06 PM   #1

Default Haven't bought yet cause I still have questions

I am new to this group. I have never camped a day in my life. But I am seriously thinking about buying a used Fun Finder trailer. I want to use it as my "traveling hotel" for work. I have been toying with this idea off and on for 4 years. But now I think I am ready. I found a trailer earlier this summer that was perfect but I debated too long and now it is gone. So I started all over with reasearch and found out about the Fun Finder.

I have some questions that I hope you guys can help me with.

I have a Ford Escape. What kind of hitch do I need? I have one already that I can use for a bike rack and also a utility trailer. Do I need another kind? Do I nee a stability bar to tow (the model I am considering is a 2006 lightweight 189FR). Also do I have to install special brakes?

This might see dumb, but the bed is against the wall. How do you make the bed?

I have to have satellite TV! Where is a good place to get a receiver and dish? I was thinking about getting the dish that will find the satellite.

Lastly (for now) is they want $6200. Is that a fair price? I can't figure out how to determine if it is good or not. The pics look like it has been nicely kept. I plan to go see it tomorrow.

Thanks in advance for your advice.

DBabylon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 10:27 PM   #2

That sounds like a good price. Not sure if the Escape is an adequate tow vehicle, especially in the mountains.

Making the bed is not too hard. But we have developed a shortcut. We arrange the cushions. Then we spread out a memory foam mattress topper, which is encased in essentially a giant pillow case (two flat sheets sewn together). The bed is now made! No need to tuck in a fitted sheet.