Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-14-2013, 02:58 PM   #1

Send a message via Yahoo to alice0110
Default Hello Everyone - Lady Learning - Help Welcome

Hi there,
I am new to Fun Finder. I bought myself a used 2007 Fun Finder. It is 18' and I believe the model is a X189FBR. It is in very nice shape. I am by myself and learning about it.

I have had it for 1 1/2 yrs and only taken it out 2 times. I will admit, I am very bad at backing up. I have an S type driveway that I have to back up into, just makes me stressed. I have done it 1 time by myself. I know practice, practice, and more practice.

I do not have a owners manual, which makes things fun...... Any where one can get one that matches my model?

I want to learn how to take care of it, what needs to be done yearly, etc.

I made myself instructions for hooking, unhooking the trailer, setting up when you arrive, what to do when you get home, how to empty the gray/black water tanks, etc.

Not sure about my weight and how I am doing with that, as I have been putting things in the trailer. I have a 2011 Toyota Tacoma Preruner V6 that I pull it with. I have a Hullavator rack on the shell of my truck that I carry my Hobie pedal kayak with.

One of the things I am having problems with is using my bike rack. I have a bike rack that inserts into the receiver. It can carry up to 4 bikes. My trailer has no rear bumper. All there is, is this metal piece that the two rear tralier levels are attached to.

I am sure someone has figured out a way to rig something up to make a reciver for the bike rack. I am guessing it sticks way out the rear to get past the spare tire, but how do you support it so its not bouncing around.