Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-20-2016, 04:14 PM   #1

Default Removing jack knife couch

My wife and I own a 2010 View Finder V21FB. We love it except for the very uncomfortable jack knife couch. Can I remove the couch and take it to an upholstry shop or possibly replace it with a couple of recliners. My slideout does not go all the way to the floor. I am at work and don't have access to the trailer until late next week.

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

tooltruckguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2016, 02:50 PM   #2

I don't have any experience with doing that but with a Google search it looks to be a popular mod. Here is one article I found that may be helpful to you.
RV Jack Knife Sofa Replacement | ModMyRV

It's a big world...explore it!!!
Michigantraveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2016, 05:26 PM   #3

Thanks for the link. I'm still learning all this computer stuff. Getting old sucks, but it does beat the alternative!
Old 01-21-2016, 06:22 PM   #4

Amen to that!��⛺️
Old 01-24-2016, 12:07 PM   #5

I don't think its that easy. You have the wheels under the sofa, the slide hardware, a bunch of wires. I would love to take mine out , but the slide doesn't go to the floor either. Go slow and make sure you can put it back. I think taking it to the shop and have them redue it there would be best. Let us know what you do
dennis smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2016, 06:21 PM   #6