Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   FunfinderClub > Fun Finder Tech > Modifications, Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 03-14-2016, 03:02 PM   #1

Default Replacing toilet valve 2006 FF T139

Hey everyone!
I purchased a 2006 FF T139 back in Nov and had to do a vehicle swap before I could move it. Now I've returned with my awesome 2010 Pathfinder, ready to get us out of the desert.

I have zero experience with RVs (pulled more than my fair share of horse trailers,though) and the dealer/service guy here has been nothing but unhelpful. When I filled the potable water tank, it immediately began leaking behind the toilet. Mr Unhelpful said, "Yeah that valve is broken, I don't have the part." A rather tense discussion ensued, given that this was now the 3rd issue I've had with the trailer that this guy told me he had check out himself and knew everything to be in working order, and Mr Unhelpful drove off without even telling me what the part was or how much it might cost.

The owners manual is no longer with the trailer and I've had no luck in my multiple attempts to speak with someone at Cruiser RV.

If any of you have this model and can tell me what the part name is that I need to replace, I'd be so very grateful. The broken part is the black hard plastic connector at the top of the toilet that connects to the top of the L shaped pvc piping.

Much obliged for any help!
Leslie Brown

CasAzul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2016, 04:03 PM   #2

You have a 'not so nice' dealer/service guy who appears to totally undependable as well as not helpful once got your $$.

Your camper, like all RV's, is made up of parts from various suppliers...so usually not necessary to buy a part only from the mfg of the unit. You may wish to visit a local RV dealership or repair center near you for assistance.