Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   FunfinderClub > Fun Finder Tech > Modifications, Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 10-28-2009, 05:34 PM   #1

Default Storing the black water hose

I'm a newbie owner of an x-189FDS. In the walk through the dealer recommended that the black water hose be stored in the front storage compartment. I would prefer to add a tube to the rear bumper and store the hose in that. The dealer says the tube will attract wasps and bees making for an unpleasant hose-removal process. I'm not sure I believe that. Any comments from the more experienced FF folks is appreciated.

dlhilliard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2009, 08:20 PM   #2

I don't know if I would put it on the back bumper, as there isn't one. I ended up putting it on the front. I used 8" pvc, and placed some holes in it, so it can breath. see the link below for how I did mine.

using the same logic, if you put the black hose in the front compartment, it will attract bees/bugs and smell. then the smell will end up in the trailer as there is only a 1/4" plywood between your mattress and the hose.

http://www.modmyrv.com/2008/12/20/se...e-storage-tube

Old 10-30-2009, 02:24 PM   #3

Default sewer hose