Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-14-2019, 01:46 PM   #1

Default Water pump issue along with plumbing setup

Hello there I have a 2005 fun finder and I am new to this. I have found that the water pump does not turn on even though I am plugged into power. It appears the pump is good and also the fuse . My concern is that the wiring is not hooked up correctly or the wiring is not working that goes to the pump. I did not look close enough when I purchased the camper and it looked so nice and new and I bought it however now it does appear to have some issues that need help. I see that the pump is wired in but does not turn on I also see above the pump against the wooden side of the bench there is some type of fuse hanging there with two little plugs that are not plugged into anything? I'm not sure if this water pump is correctly wired in or if there's something deeper that's going on.

Smilingsun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 02:45 PM   #2

Could it be a bad fuse?

I'm assuming that you have the pump turned on -- there is a switch on the control panel.

Keep asking questions!!

profdant139 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 03:02 PM   #3

Does the wiring from the pump lead to the fuse holder. If so, it's likely that if you install a fuse (15 amp) it will allow the pump to run. The pump runs on 12 volt DC, so if your interior lights come on, you should have the right power to run your water pump. If still the pump does not work, get a volt meter and check if you are getting 12 volts to the pump. Also, there should be a switch somewhere to turn on power to the pump. Make sure its on. Good luck.
twinster2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 11:15 AM   #4

There is a switch on the wall that says water pump. And the pump switch is on
Old 02-15-2019, 11:16 AM   #5