Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   FunfinderClub > Fun Finder Tech > Towing and Tow Vehicles
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 02-02-2012, 09:31 AM   #1

Default thinking about purchase

i am new to the rv world and thinking of buying new 215wsk or 244rbs model. i will be towing with 08 toyota tacoma v6 with tow package and 4x4. i would appreciate any comments on which one would be better. its just my wife and i and 2 mini schnauzer dogs. i am also thinking of adding firestone air bags to the rear of the truck, does anyone have any comments about those. thank you for your time and looking forward to getting away.

kar1025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 09:02 PM   #2

A guess would be that is pushing the upper limits of comfort with the Taco.
I'd want to try it first, before I committed to the actual purchase.

I am pulling a 189FDS with a Nissan Frontier ( similar to your Taco ), and it's a nice match.

gmw photographics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 04:21 AM   #3

gross weight is 11,100 lbs with a max tow of 6500 lbs
Old 02-03-2012, 05:51 PM   #4

You should be OK... Both of those trailers has a GVW of just a tad over 6000 lbs. It would be unlikely, even towing heavy, that you would exceed 5500 to 5800 lbs, so, weight wise you'll be fine.