Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
 



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-06-2014, 01:03 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Milton, FL
Posts: 7
Default Air Conditioner for T-240 Shadow Cruiser

We came back from a month long trip. The A/C worked great on the trip. Parked the TT in our yard and after a few days I went out to do some cleaning, hooked up the power & every thing works except the A/C. It appears that it is not getting any power. Nothing happens on the fan side or the A/C side when I turn the knob. Is there a fuse that could be blown and if so where would it be located?
__________________

__________________
2006 Shadow Cruiser T-240
2012 RAM 1500 4.7 Quad Cab
robbyjamsuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2014, 02:29 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Milton, FL
Posts: 7
Default

To clarify on thing. I have reset the breaker several times with no results
__________________

__________________
2006 Shadow Cruiser T-240
2012 RAM 1500 4.7 Quad Cab
robbyjamsuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2014, 07:44 AM   #3
Site Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,287
Default

Are you hooked up to a 30A circuit? The AC needs 30A to start, a normal house outlet is usually 15A which doesn't provide enough power.
__________________
2011 Chevy Silverado Crew Cab 4X4
2009 210 WBS
Prodigy P3
LJAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2014, 01:06 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: North Georgia
Posts: 466
Default

Our house has a 20 amp circuit and I've run the A/C in two different trailers for days without any issues ... One was an 8,500 BTU and the other, more recent was a 13,500 BTU unit.



__________________
Ex Owners of a 2015 Fun Finder 214 WSD
2016 Ram 2500HD with 6.4L Hemi
Travels with Yoly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2014, 02:58 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Milton, FL
Posts: 7
Default

I do have a 30A circuit that it is connected to. But I may have come across something that may be causing the problem. I found an installation guide for the A/C and it calls for a 12 VDC line to be installed in addition to the 120 VAC line. It then dawned on me that my battery had been losing power, when not attached to my truck on our trip, and when I got back home the battery was completely dead. So I am in the process of charging/replacing my battery and when I get that done, I will find out if that is my problem.
I assume that the VDC line powers the controls of the A/C and without the battery power they won't operate to turn the A/C on. ???
I'll post when I get battery power again to let you know if that solves the problem.
__________________
2006 Shadow Cruiser T-240
2012 RAM 1500 4.7 Quad Cab
robbyjamsuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2014, 06:18 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Milton, FL
Posts: 7
Default

Apparently my A/C controls ARE powered by the DC current, because I replaced my battery with a new one & the A/C started working like it should again. Learned something new.
__________________

__________________
2006 Shadow Cruiser T-240
2012 RAM 1500 4.7 Quad Cab
robbyjamsuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Fun Finder RV, Cruiser RV, or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×