Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   FunfinderClub > Fun Finder Tech > Modifications, Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 12-31-2009, 08:54 PM   #1

Default Dual Battery Set-up

I would like to add a second battery to my 2008 189FBR. Has anyone done this? If so, could you send me pics?

Additionally, does anyone know the best way to set them up? Is it best to use some sort of an isolator or is it more practical to just have them both hooked up all the time? If an isolator, can anyone recommend a good one? I have never done this before and don't really know where to start.

TIA,
Steve

tymber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2009, 11:29 PM   #2

Default Re: Dual Battery Set-up

Quote:
Originally Posted by tymber
I would like to add a second battery to my 2008 189FBR. Has anyone done this? If so, could you send me pics?

Additionally, does anyone know the best way to set them up? Is it best to use some sort of an isolator or is it more practical to just have them both hooked up all the time? If an isolator, can anyone recommend a good one? I have never done this before and don't really know where to start.

TIA,
Steve
Yes it is possable. My dealer set it up for me they actullt cut out the battery rack that's on there stock and moved the rails apart so that the batteries could be put in side ways side by side rather then setting in the legnth way.

queball110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 09:08 AM   #3
Site Team

I want to do this also, but haven't gotten around to it yet. I like the idea of side by side lengthwise.