Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-22-2018, 07:59 PM   #1

Default Newbie - M139

Hello fellow fun-finder's! This is my first post. Please allow me to introduce myself and ask a few questions. My name is Natalie, and I am the proud new owner of a 2008 m-139. I'm new to the travel trailer world, as of yesterday. I don't have anyone in the know to help me figure it all out. So it's just google, youtube and this forum - as far as support goes.

I have not yet filled the propane or fresh water tank, nor have I hooked up to city water or power (other than when the power was on at time of purchase). So I'm sure I will have tons of future questions as I get further along. I've just been brainstorming all the things I might need or want for the camper. Taking measurements, and sitting in the camper with a smile on my face lol.

One issue I have come across, is the bunk was not constructed properly, and the length is just shy of the brackets on the right side, causing it to rest on the top of the valance instead of the bracket. Does anyone have any ideas for extending the bracket or adding a second bracket?

Also, I want to block the windows from the outside at times, so my dogs can't see out and be bothered by passing people or animals. Strange question, I know. Does anyone have any ideas on how to create an inexpensive system to cover the windows from the outside. Must be easy to attach and detach.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post! Any suggestions, help, comments are more than welcome!

NattyJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2018, 07:20 AM   #2

We have used the silver car window shades.

Muckk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2018, 12:23 PM   #3

Natalie --

Welcome!! Ask lots of questions! Another valuable resource is RV.net -- although the discussions over there tend to get heated, unlike this forum (which is just pleasantly warm).