Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   FunfinderClub > Fun Finder Tech > Modifications, Repairs and Maintenance
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 06-29-2016, 03:12 PM   #1

Default Who wants to help the noob...

Hello FF Family...total newbie here!! As such, I find myself confused. Thought I'd start a thread were I could embarrass myself and have y'all tell me what a knucklehead I am. Sounds fun right? Don't be shy, join in...

So here's the backstory. Last May bought a 2006 FF X160. Towed it to the local trusted shop and had them pack the bearings and make sure everything worked. They gave me a nice pep talk and off I went camping last summer.
Ahhh the memories. Then October came and I parked it...unplugged, untouched and sadly unloved until this very day. I admit, I'm a bad man. : (

So my questions, feel free to laugh along

Voltmeter shows my battery at 0.00...nice. Tried a 2A trickle charge set to deep cell for a few hours, let it sit alone an hour and measured again. Still 0.00. Any way to salvage a completely dead deep cell battery?

I've only plugged to shore while camping at sites configured for such things. If I plug in at home do I need to make sure the amperage on the circuit is rated 20A or 30A or something??

TIA, SoCal Noob

SoCal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2016, 06:31 PM   #2
APD

Batteries want/desire to be at full charge, the worst thing for a battery is to sit for a period of time discharged. I've never heard of a battery that was saved after sitting at 0 volts as yours has sat. I would say buy a new battery.