Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-23-2016, 07:25 PM   #1

Default Cruiser Fun Finder vs Coachman

I'm looking for comments on the comparison between Cruiser Fun Finders and Coachman models. Is the Fun Finders a more quality product??

Forry D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2016, 08:49 PM   #2

Unless someone has owned both, it would be hard to compare quality -- and even then the evidence would be just anecdotal. For whatever it is worth, I have been participating for eleven years on Fun Finder forums, and folks are reasonably happy with them. Some folks have gotten lemons. Some people have had trouble with warranty claims. Most folks find that the problems are minor and are easily fixed. I do not think that Fun Finders are much better or worse than the ordinary RV. I do think that they offer good value for what they cost.

In any event, make sure you buy from a reputable dealer who has good Yelp reviews when it comes to servicing the warranty claims.

And make sure that the dealer is not too far from your house. Mine is an hour away, and that can be a real pain. Most of my routine service is done by a local mechanic, but any warranty stuff has to be done by the dealer.

profdant139 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2016, 09:10 PM   #3

That's one of my problems. This dealer is 2 1/2 hrs away. I'm a bit cautious.
Old 01-23-2016, 09:25 PM   #4

I purchased my FunFinder from a dealer about 300 miles away....after multiple emails and several phone calls so felt comfortable with them.
The pickup experience was great ~ complete walk thru with everything explained well and all questions answered.
Being a person that can fix most anything I've never had to return to the dealership but there has been no big issues ~ just little tweeks here and there and some personal alterations I chose to make for decor and appearance.