Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   FunfinderClub > Fun Finder Club Community Forums > Fun Finder Community
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 04-23-2016, 06:31 AM   #1

Default New to Travel trailer life

Hi.... Pierre here...
I am a newbie at this ....Just bought a 2007 Fun Finder 189fbr.. where can I get a user / service / maintenance manual for this particular travel trailer. I also need a detailed manual of all the components, electrical, appliances, water system ect for this trailer. Also, what size / type of generator should I purchase.

Any help / hints / tips / info you may be able to pass along would be greatly appreciated

Pierredev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2016, 07:16 AM   #2

Hi Pierre, and welcome. The factory "manual" for RV's is actually pretty basic and doesn't really give much useful info. The manuals and schematics for all the individual components ( things like fresh water pump, water heater, air conditioner, etc ) can possibly be downloaded from each companies website.
As to overall maintenance and care, do a search for how to maintain your RV, and you'll get lots of hits. "rv maintenance with Mark Polk" is a good source of info, for example.

Have fun with your camper !

gmw photographics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2016, 08:03 AM   #3

Welcome from Colorado.
There is a wealth of information here. You will find everything you need by asking questions. The only dumb question is the one not asked.
"Skinny people are easier to kidnap...eat more pie"
PieGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2016, 08:10 AM   #4

wesleggett.com

Check out this site. Drop down to the rv section.
He has a lot of general information and a wealth of Fun Finder specific information.
Old 04-23-2016, 09:15 AM   #5
Site Team