Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-21-2017, 05:27 PM   #1

Default TV Mounting Advice

I have an '06 189FBR and I really want to use this TV in it. The TV measures 23" wide x 21 1/2" high (with the legs, 19 without) and 10" deep. It is a birthday present from my wife that I didn't sell when we sold our canned ham. This thing is 24", full 1080p and has an incredible picture and sound. I have a 19" flat screen in there now, but it's a bit lacking compared to this one. The factory TV opening is 18 w x 16 h. I thought about modifying the bunk area to mount it up there, but that would make it impossible for both of us to see it from the dinette. If any of you have any ideas, I would love to hear them. Modifying cabinets is not an issue - it's what I do for a living.

Jwh92020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2017, 09:07 AM   #2

Hi, this is how I mounted my TV which is also 24 in. I put it at the foot of the bed on an articulated Mount so I can swing out into the living area. Ours is probably thinner than yours, so I don't know if this would work for you, but if it does here you go. Please let me know if it works and you use it.

how I mounted a 24 inch TV in my 18 foot camper - click here

Liz

2008 189FBR

Old 09-30-2017, 06:06 PM   #3

Liz- I like the look of your mount set up. How do you secure the TV while driving? I went with a flip down mount for now. It works great, and since I don't cook a lot, having over the sink hasn't been an issue. I may look at changing it when the wife starts going with me.
Old 09-30-2017, 06:59 PM   #4

Since it is against the wall, I just have to eye hooks in the wall and a bungee across the TV.

Your setup is interesting, I don't think I have that much room on my sink...?

Liz
Old 09-30-2017, 07:13 PM   #5