Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-21-2011, 09:50 PM   #1

Default Not a happy camper

I just got a new 2011 189fds and have had it for 3 days. I can't belive some the manuls are missing. And all the manufactures want you to send in their warrany cards. some of them want them returned in 10 days. I am still checking out all the applinces and see how they work cus im new to this. So far I have found lots of minor stuff wrong I plan to make a list and take it back where I got it from. Cut cable lines loose and stripped screws lots of little stuff. From what I can tell most of the mechanical stuff in this trailer is junk. And I see I will a loose a lot of spare time fixing stuff. All I can say is I hope it will be all worth it. tx

Saltynuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 09:52 AM   #2

Sorry to hear about your problems, welcome to the RV world

Our 210WBS came put together pretty well...things I would have done differently, but, then I over-build everything and I'm a neat-freak. On the whole though I found mine well built and the hardware is the same that you'll find on any TT...all the builders use pretty much the same hardware, they just build the box the hardware is installed into and attached to.

As for the manuals and warranty cards...you should have had a walk-through when you picked your TT up, that would have been the time to notice manuals missing (I asked for manuals when we stepped into the TT and then as they were demonstrating each feature, I'd look for and if not found, request the manual for that feature). Some features, don't have manuals (the hot water heater by-pass for instance) and you just have to figure the feature out (one of the great things these forums exist for )